© Marcel ter Bals

Brescia close to Euro Cup after finals leg 1 rout

Brescia are close to clinching their 4th title (2002, 2003, 2006) in the Euro Cup competition after a convincing 4-11 win in the finals leg 1 in Kazan on Saturday. Sintez Kazan, winners in 2007, were outplayed from the 2nd period onwards as the Italian visitors, led by Nicholas Presciutti (4 goals) used the 2nd and 3rd term to walk away to the seemingly comfortable victory. With leg 2 at home to be played in 2 weeks time, Brescia seem to have a firm grip on the trophy in order to succeed Posillipo as Euro Cup winners.

Euro Cup 2015-2016

Leg 1

Saturday, April 16:

Sintez Kazan (RUS) vs. AN Brescia (ITA 4-11 (2-2, 0-3, 1-4, 1-2)
Sintez Kazan: Ivanov, Pliskevic 1, Zinnatulin, Odintsov, Antonijevic 1, Marelija 1, Rizhov-Alenichev, Nagaev, Latipov 1, Yankov, Shaikthudinov, Shepelev, Koshkarov.

Brescia: Del Lungo, Guerrato, C. Presciutti 2, Randjelovic 1, Molina 2, Rizzo 1, Damonte, Nora, N. Presciutti 4, Bertoli, Ubovic 1, Napolitano, Dian.

Leg 2

Saturday, April 30:

18.45: AN Brescia vs. Sintez Kazan

Former winners:

1993 Ujpest Budapest (HUN)
1994 Racing Roma (ITA
1995 CN Barcelona (ESP)
1996 Pallanuoto Pescara (ITA)
1997 Ujpest Budapest (HUN)
1998 Partizan Belgrado (JUG)
1999 UTE Budapest (HUN)
2000 Jug Dubrovnik (CRO)
2001 Mladost Zagabria (CRO)
2002 Leonessa Brecia (ITA)
2003 Leonessa Brescia (ITA)
2004 CN Barcelona (ESP)
2005 Filanda Carisa Savona (ITA)
2006 Leonessa Brescia (ITA)
2007 Sintez Kazan (RUS)
2008 Shturm Cehov (RUS)
2009 Szeged Beton (HUN)
2010 Akademija Cattaro (MNE)
2011 RN Savona (ITA)
2012 RN Savona (ITA)
2013 Radnicki Kragujevac (SRB)
2014 Spartak Volgograd (RUS)
2015 CN Posillipo (ITA)

 Share this