Brescia, Kazan in Euro Cup final

AN Brescia and Sintez Kazan will play for this year's Euro Cup title. The favourite Italian side convinced everyone of their spot in the finals being legitimate beating Szeged 10-15 in Hungary on Wednesday. A balanced attack which included 9 different goal scorers was led by Guillermo Molina who netted a triple as the visitors grabbed control in the 2nd quarter and held on in a high-scoring final period that featured a total of 8 goals. After Brescia's close win in leg 1, the big away victory proved more than enough for the team that gave away their Champions League wild card this season to check out their luck in an attempt on their own which proves to be a success.
Sintez Kazan turned around their fortune to advance to the finals. After having fallen to Mornar 9-7 in leg 1 the Russians came back strong at home on Wednesday. Thanks to a big opening quarter Kazan defeated last year's semfinalists Mornar 12-7 erasing the first leg loss, behind 5 goals from left-hander Ivan Nagaev. Now in a home-and-away based match-up, to be played on April 16 and 30 the teams will determine who will be the successor of last year's winners Posillipo.

Euro Cup 2015-2016

Leg 2

Wednesday, February 10:

Szeged (HUN) vs. AN Brescia (ITA) 10-15 (3-3, 1-4, 2-4, 4-4)
Szeged scorers: Zsolt Varga 4, Aljosa Kunac 3, Krisztian Manhercz 2, Gergely Palotas.

Brescia scorers: Guillermo Molina 3, Christian Presciutti 2, Valerio Rizzo 2, Nemanja Ubovic 2, Christian Napolitano 2, Sava Randjelovic, Alessandro Nora, Nicholas Presciutti, Zeno Bertoli.

Sintez Kazan (RUS) vs. Mornar BS (CRO) 12-7 (5-1, 1-1, 3-3, 3-2)
Kazan scorers: Ivan Nagaev 5, Nikita Yankov 2, Igor Pliskevich, Artem Odintsov, Srdjan Antonijevic, Jure Marelja, Alexey Ryzhov-Alenichev.

Mornar scorers: Antonio Buha 3, Ante Viskovic 3, Antun Goreta.

Leg 1

Wednesday, February 3:

Mornar BS (CRO) vs. Sintez Kazan (RUS) 9-7 (2-1, 3-2, 1-2, 3-2)
Mornar scorers: Ante Viskovic 3, Rino Buric 3, Maroje Gluhaic, Antun Goreta, Antonio Buha.

Kazan scorers: Albert Zinnatullin, Artem Odintsov, Srdjan Antonijevic, Alexey Ryzhov-Alenichev, Ivan Nagaev, Adel Latypov, Roman Shepelev.

AN Brescia (ITA) vs. Szeged (HUN) 9-8 (4-3, 2-3, 0-2, 3-0)
Brescia scorers: Valerio Rizzo 2, Alessandro Nora 2, Nemanja Ubovic 2, Guillermo Molina, Nicholas Presciutti, Zeno Bertoli.

Szeged scorers: Krisztian Manhercz 2, Frank Pellei, Lukas Seman, Zsolt Varga II, Adam Manhercz, Aljosa Kunac, Marton Chilko.

Finals to be played:

April 16, 30.

 Share this