© DeepBlueMedia

HaBaWaBa Plus U13: Barcelona the champion

Club Nataciò Barcelona is the first champion of HaBaWaBa Plus U13. The Catalans won every match of the tournament in Lignano Sabbiadoro, even the two crucial games today, against Ferencvaros (6-3) and Plebiscito Arechi (6-1). Because of these results, Barcelona reached 21 points in the G-B1 group becoming the first HaBaWaBa Plus U13 champion. There was a big celebration for players in the water and fans on the olympic pool stands. The Catalans, coached by Nil Martin, were awarded during the closing ceremony of the event.

The names of the HaBaWaBa Plus U13 champions are:
Pau Vilar, Joan Garcia, Robert Lopez, Marc Valls, Marc Frigola, Abel Ramon, Nacho Barbagallo, Ivan Villanueva, Bruno Viaas, Oscar Artigas, David Ramirez. Coach Nil Martin.

Spunzillo Salerno 03 gained the second spot. Beating Akademija Cattaro (9-7) and Mentalfitol Szeged (8-7) was not enough to reach Barcelona at the first place. Ferencvaros got to the podium too: below you can find the complete ranking of the tournament.

Rari Nantes Verona won the Fair Play Award, assigned by the 8 referees of the event and their coordinator Dante Saeli. They evaluated the correct behavior of players, coaches and fans. A special prize was given to Ferencvaros player Imre Peter Bodog because of what he did during the game against Akademija Cattaro.

“It was an amazing tournament – said Waterpolo Development president Lucio Pisani -, even bigger than our expectations. The new rules worked out and the kids immediately adjusted to them. We noticed a great improvement in players’ technical skills and a spectacular way to play waterpolo. The kids were also very fair during the matches. Barcelona has deserved to win, but also other teams showed a very good water polo. Essentially, HaBaWaBa Plus U13 was a great event''.

HaBaWaBa Plus U13 final ranking

  1. Club Nataciò Barcelona (Esp)
  2. Spunzillo Salerno 03 (Ita)
  3. Ferencvaros (Hun)
  4. Plebiscito Arechi (Ita)
  5. Akademija Cattaro (Mne)
  6. Mentalfitol Szeged (Hun)
  7. Partizan (Srb)
  8. YBL Budapest (Hun)
  9. Alma Nuoto (Ita)
  10. Spunzillo Salerno 04 (Ita)
  11. Etruria (Ita)
  12. Les Aiglons de Nice (Fra)
  13. Rari Nantes Verona (Ita)
  14. Pescara (Ita)
  15. Primorje (Cro)
  16. Como (Ita)

 Share this