© Gertjan Kooij

Media tournament team: Pijetlovic MVP, Pavic Best Goalkeeper

Serbia's world champion centre forward Dusko Pijetlovic led the Media All Star team of the 2015 FINA World Championships in Kazan, unveiled on Saturday. The 30-year old led the Serbian squad in scoring with 11 goals including 1 in the gold medal final where Croatia was defeated 4-11. Opposing goalkeeper in that final, Croatia's Josip Pavic, was awarded Best Goalkeeper for his performance throughout the 2-week tournament by the media representatives. The team was completed by Italy's rising star Francesco di Fulvio, Greece's top scorer and bronze medal winner Ioannis Fountoulis, Croatia's Petar Muslim, Australia standout Aaron Younger and tournament highest goal-scorer Alexandr Axenov from Kazakhstan who led all scorers with 22.

Media All Star Team

Most Valuable Player
Dusko Pijetlovic (SRB)

Best Goalkeeper
Josip Pavic (CRO)

Centre Forward

Dusko Pijetlovic (SRB)

Field Players
Francesco di Fulvio (ITA)

Di Fulvio (blue cap) defending Canada's Jarrod McElroy.

Ioannis Fountoulis (GRE)

Petar Muslim (CRO)

Aaron Younger (AUS)

Alexandr Axenov (KAZ)

Axenov (right) receiving the award for tournament highest goal-scorer, standing next to Best Goalkeeper Branislav Mitrovic, Final Best Player Andrija Prlainovic and Bronze Medal Best Player Ioannis Fountoulis (from right to left).

*As selected by media representatives, based on whole-of-tournament efforts.
Photos by Gertjan Kooij / Marcel ter Bals.

 Share this